Long Term Help Needed: Brattleboro

We need 6 more individuals to be advocates for flood victim in Mountain Home Trailer Park to join our already established team of 6 advocates.  The job entails connecting with 1-2 residence in the Mountain Home Trailer Park, assess their needs, help them register for FEMA, state funding, and environmental services.  This is going to be a very long haul for those affected by the flood and we’re hoping that volunteers will consider signing on for a couple months of simply checking in with their assigned flood victim and help them navigate the system and be their advocate.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Long Term Help Needed: Brattleboro

  1. Pingback: Flood News Update: from the trenches « Vermont Volunteerism

  2. Maryann Brophy says:

    I am willing to be an advocate to these people who need help with FEMA, etc. Please contact me
    to let me know where to meet. I’m available ASAP.

    • Deb Bunker says:

      Hi Maryann,
      Please contact Ariel Nelson who is organizing the advocates at: anelson73@gmail.com
      Thanks for helping and let me know how it goes.
      Deb

      • Maryann says:

        Thanks Deb. I’ve emailed Ariel and hope to hear by tomorrow.

        This website is incredible! Great work!

      • Maryann says:

        Deb
        I have not heard from Ariel on helping the trailer park residents with FEMA paperwork, etc. Can you guide me in the correct direction? Thanks!

  3. Laurie says:

    Can someone tell me where I can bring serious VT-style winter clothing for 6 year-olds and younger? We have heard that this is needed – sounds like perhaps these families & their neighbors may need this. My son’s first grade class wants to collect kids clothes and give them to the smaller kiddoes who may have lost them in the floods… winter’s coming!

  4. Pingback: Where to Help: 10/4 | #VTResponse

  5. Pingback: Where to Help 10/6 | #VTResponse

Comments are closed.