Donations Needed: Bethel

Bethel is in need of the following items, which can be brought to the Bethel Town Hall:

  • New packages of Socks and Underwear (All sizes)
  • Trash bags
  • Throw carpets/rugs
  • Disinfectant Wipes
  • Bleach
  • Laundry Detergent
  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Winter apparel
  • Boots (all sizes)
  • Shoes (especially mens sizes 9.5-11 and Womens 7-10 Boys 6 and Toddler/childrens 1-11)
  • Water
  • Bedding
  • Towels
  • Coffee
  • Diapers(Small sizes preemies,1, 2)
  • Other needs :
  • Electric Heaters
  • Electronics
**Bethel is also in need of long, folding tables to organize donations on. Donated tables can be returned after the need is no long there.
This entry was posted in Helping Vermont and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Donations Needed: Bethel

  1. Sarah O'Brien says:

    Can we get to Bethel town hall from 89 now? I’d like to contribute but am not sure how to get through from this side…?

  2. Elizabeth Croes says:

    is there a contact person there?

  3. Asah Rowles says:

    The Mad River Valley has alot of these items. I’ve posted the needs list to their site and I’m sure someone will be over soon with these items

  4. Sharon Panitch says:

    Am collecting items in Burlington and will drive down on Wed. 9/21 or Fri. 9/23 depending on how much I get. Amber, I’ll check in with you before I come. Our thoughts and prayers are with all of you.

  5. Sharon Panitch says:

    Hi, Amber-
    Looks like I will come down on Friday morning, hoping to leave Burlington around 10 which would put me in your neck of the woods by 11:15-ish. I know that I’ll have lots of winter clothes and boots. Some people have asked about donating adults’ shoes that are definitely used. Would be good for continued clean-up, but they’re not in great shape. We don’t want to bring anything that you can’t use or don’t want, so please be honest if you’d rather not have them. I’ll also make a Costco run for diapers, bleach, and some other stuff. Hoping to have a mini-van full of usable things.
    -Sharon

  6. Sharon Panitch says:

    Hello, Amber-
    Will be in Bethel around 11:30 tomorrow. Coming with me:

    LOTS of men’s, women’s, and children’s shoes
    Kids’ winter boots and rain boots
    LOTS of bedding, including quilts, a crib sheet, and baby blankets
    XL and 2X women’s and unisex clothing
    Bleach
    Paper towels
    Garbage bags
    Towels
    Laundry detergent
    Clorox wipes

    Anything you don’t think will get used can easily come back with me to Burlington. See you tomorrow.

  7. Amber says:

    Excellent:) Thank you. See you then!

  8. Amber says:

    We are no longer in need of shoes or clothing of any size. Thanks so much for the all the donations we are extremely grateful.

  9. Sharon Panitch says:

    Amber-
    Please keep me posted on whether or not you will need to move out of the town hall. My offer stands to bring people down to help you move and organize. If you need us, please email me directly at sharonski@burlingtontelecom.net.
    Best wishes,
    Sharon

Comments are closed.