Volunteers Needed Today/Ongoing: Waterbury

– Teams of volunteers needed starting today, 9/8, from 1:00pm on to check in with residents in flood-affected areas to see what work needs to be done, and compile a to do list for the weekend. If you can help, call 839-6000.

– In need of: shop vacs, sprayers, goggles, dehumidifiers, and fans. If you can donate, call 839-6000 for drop off info.

– Volunteers needed to deliver Waterbury Newsletter. Stop by the Town Offices classroom at Thatcher Brook between 11am-noon to pick up a route and deliver midday. Call 839-6000 if you can help.

– Greeters needed at the Fire Station to direct folks to the upstairs Disaster Relief Center. Could also help answering phones, entering information into a data base, and other administrative tasks. 839-6000 for more information.

This entry was posted in Helping Vermont and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Volunteers Needed Today/Ongoing: Waterbury

  1. Carol Wheel says:

    Would love to help sort donations, take phone calls, clean-up, whatever. Coming from St. Albans and UVM. Have two days paid from UVM to help out where I can. Contact me by e-mail. Thanks.

  2. Kristen Martin says:

    Hi All. I’m not really sure who to contact but would love to get my classroom of 1st-3rd graders involved somehow. I was thinking in the way of sorting donations…anyone out there have a contact person? Feel fee to email me: kristen@mscvt.org. thanks🙂

  3. cindy says:

    hi my name is cindy shambo and i have collected donations from my family and friends..could someone email me at choughton36@yahoo.com..i will deliver where ever the need is in waterbury..thank you

  4. Lauren Briggs says:

    I’m part of a of a program from Kennesaw, GA but we aren’t able to come up until December to due fundraising, will yall be doing anything during that time? Contact me through email please!
    Thankyou,
    Lauren Briggs

Comments are closed.