Supplies Needed: Stockbridge

Joanne Mills, the volunteer coordinator in the town of Stockbridge, has notified us that Stockbridge is in need of tarps and rope.  Supplies can be dropped off at Ted Green Ford at:

2621 Stockbridge Road
Stockbridge, VT 05772

For more info, contact Joanne Mills at (802) 234-5701

This entry was posted in Helping Vermont and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Supplies Needed: Stockbridge

  1. I am driving down there on Friday morning. if you are in the greater burlington area and can get tarps or rope to Colchester by thursday night, I csn deliver them. email me at kmeyersvt AT gmail DOT com.

  2. Angie Damm says:

    Hi Joanne. I have a bunch of tarps at my house, but no way to get them out. If someone wants to come in on 4-wheeler to pick them up I’ll donate them to anyone who needs them. Some are in pretty shabby condition but depending on what they are being used for they may be useful, and some of them are quite huge. Angie Damm

  3. Angie Damm says:

    No, on the jeep. You might be able to get in on 4 wheelers. I’m on Lower Stony Brook Island and there is nothing being done here to help us get vehicle access to our homes. If you can get 4-wheelers I’ll tell you how to get here.

  4. Kat says:

    Angie,
    We don’t have 4 wheelers, but we do take the jeep on the trails. It’s built for off-roading. If there is any chance we could get to you I will ask my hubby if we can do the pickup on Sat or Sun. Let me know.
    Kat

  5. Angie Damm says:

    You could try but I don’t think it’s going to work. The first bridge is condemned and barricaded so you can’t get through there. People are getting to “upper Stony Brook” by Raney Road and going up the hill, but I do not think any work has been done to open the road down hill. I do not think you can get anything through there. Maybe someone else knows different. I walk in over the condemned bridge, but it would take a pretty serious effort to carry all of those tarps out. I’ts probably less than a 1/4 mile but still. It seems like it would work best to get a 4-wheeler in here.

  6. Angie Damm says:

    Could the Jeep Ford the Brook down by the first bridge?

Comments are closed.