Help Needed: Brattleboro (9/9, 9/10) Updated


Help Needed Friday and Saturday (9/9 and 9/10). At least 20 people are needed to help clean out homes on Glen Street in Brattleboro. Please meet at 1 pm on Friday and 9 am on Saturday. Be sure to bring a bag lunch and something to share: fruit, sandwiches, and plenty of bottle water.  If you are able, please bring pressure washers, dehumidifiers and air purifiers. All volunteers should come with gloves, N95 masks and a gallon of bleach. Park wherever you can on Glen Street and look for/ask for Mary, who will be wandering around with a clipboard. Her cell phone is 254-8246.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Help Needed: Brattleboro (9/9, 9/10) Updated

  1. I live in CT now and have young children but I’ll be able to get up there by myself for cleanup Sunday, if that’s alright. I have a large number of N95 masks, gloves, wipes, bleach, and clothes. If there’s anything else that I could bring up please DM me on Twitter or my cell is 860-874-8040. I was going to spend the whole weekend in Central VT but juggling the kids & such didn’t work out as planned. Thanks, Sean-Patrick Burke

  2. Pingback: Where to Help: 9/9-9/11 | #VTResponse

  3. Pingback: Where to Help This Weekend- 9/9-9/11 | #VTResponse

Comments are closed.