Help Needed: West Hartford

Help Needed in West Hartford – 9/6 and beyond
We had lots of great volunteer help last week and over the long weekend. Thank you to all volunteers!
We still could use more help over the next many days in the following areas:

  • clearing mud from basements
  • deconstruction of walls and floors
  • hauling trash and debris
  • miscellaneous cleanup

Volunteers please check in at the tent by the West Hartford Library.
Bring sturdy rubber work gloves, N95 masks, rubber boots, tools for deconstruction, etc. if you have them.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Help Needed: West Hartford

  1. Linda Demaras says:

    would like to see what supplies are needed in west Hartford,baby supplies water clorhes or food. please call me 802 449 3030 (home) cell 8595472640 or email me at lindademaras@ gmail.com. can also supply transportation if need for anyone. thank you linda demaras

  2. Bobby Zaukar says:

    I would like to come and volunteer Thursday and need to know where I have to report My wife works at W. Lebanon,NH. and leaves our house at 5:45 am and gets to W.Hartford @6:30 what tools do I need to bring

    • Reality VC says:

      Bobby:
      Contact the person at the site for specific needs for that day. Flat shovels and rakes, however, have been major requests over the past week.

  3. Phyllis Barrell says:

    I am collecting items from my job site for donations. Curently I have baby/toddler clothes and items, adult clothes and items. blankets, pillows……please notify me if you are in need.
    Phyllis Barrell you can reach me by email barrellp@apdmh.org, cell 802-291-5576

Comments are closed.