Supplies Available: Duxbury

From VPR:

The Duxbury Historical Society has set up a Flood Relief Center at the Duxbury Town Garage on Route 100. Please announce that everyone from all affected towns is invited to come and get needed items. There is free clothing, linens, household goods, personal items, food and other items. Duxbury is located just south of Waterbury on Route 100.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Supplies Available: Duxbury

  1. Kat says:

    If there is anything in particular needed in terms of donations please let me know. I am picking up and dropping off donations where needed.

  2. Karla Jenulevich says:

    My office in Stowe is doing a donation drive. I brought a large amount of clothing to Waterbury on Saturday 9/3, but they were overwhelmed with the amount that was brought in that day. I had to bring a vanload of stuff to my home to store until I can locate a town that can use more clothing. Can I bring them to you? Just want to confirm before I make the trip. I can bring them today.

  3. Kat says:

    Absolutely! Call either myself Kat 802-222-1605 or my husband Jesse 802-505-8410. Jesse is better at giving directions! Thank you!

    • Kat says:

      Hi Karla, I got your msg but didn’t get your number. To the best of my knowledge you are correct about the drop off…… if you have any trouble most communities will be able to direct you to drop off locations. I’m sure they will appreciate it.

Comments are closed.