Help Needed: Waterbury

From Mike Early:

I need someone that can hang and tape sheetrock and patch plaster walls. I tore out the bottom 3 -4 feet of wet plaster walls and now need them closed up since they are dry. Address is 9 Elm St. Waterbury and my cell is 318-8093. I will be there all day Monday.

This entry was posted in Helping Vermont and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Help Needed: Waterbury

  1. Pingback: Where To Help: Monday 9/5 | #VTResponse

  2. Don Whitman 434-3294 home says:

    Mike, I’ll be there to help tomorrow. I have drywall tools, etc. Do you want me to bring a shopvac as well? I’ll call you in the morning.

    Don Whitman 793-3535 cell

    • mike early says:

      Thanks Don, I am hoping to pick up some drywall this morning at Richmond home supply when they open and I have a shovac

  3. Liz Schlegel says:

    Hey Mike,

    Have you done your insulating/ air sealing? You can get folks to help with that – Efficiency VT has staffed their call center tomorrow. It’s the best way to reduce the heating costs and you need to do it while the wall is open! It will make a huge difference and air-sealing can help keep moisture out.

    http://www.efficiencyvermont.com/about_us/efficiency_vermont_news/irene_recovery.aspx

    Liz Schlegel
    Community Action Weatherization (www.cvcac.org)

    • mike early says:

      I already contacted efficiency vt and they said I could have blown insulation done afterwards and I hope to put in regular stuff this week on some walls

  4. Keith Clark says:

    What about your wiring ? If it was submerged it needs to be replaced, and your electrical panel also.

Comments are closed.