Help Needed: Berlin

Weston Trailer Park in Berlin on Route 12 needs help cleaning out and moving things to safer places.

Please bring cleaning supplies, work gloves and good boots. Tarps are also helpful.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Help Needed: Berlin

  1. john gould says:

    my daughter and i can help on this coming thursday. please call me at 324-0547

  2. Melanie Webster says:

    Please be advised there is no water available on site at Weston’s. This is mostly hauling out and helping pack up whatever can be salvaged. Masks and gloves are absolutely necessary in these homes. These are great people who have lost cars homes, and most of their possessions. They appreciate any help.

  3. Andrew says:

    I would like to help tomorrow (Monday). Is there a meeting place/person/time? I.e., where do I report to? Also, can I get through on Rt 12 from Montpelier?

    Thanks, Andrew

  4. Pingback: Where To Help: Monday 9/5 | #VTResponse

  5. Susan says:

    I am also interested in helping out today (Monday). Will there be someone there to coordinate? Any details would be helpful.

  6. Mary Ann says:

    I would also like to help today. What exit do I get off coming from Colchester?

    • dawn fagan says:

      Hi Mary Ann,
      I’m just on here checking what I can do. But I can answer you!
      Get off exit #8 for Montpelier. Come around exit bend into Montpelier on RT2, go to the lite at jucnt. of #2 and #12. Take rt 12 south…go under I89, Keep going a bit, see park on your left.

  7. Jen Berger says:

    there is a group of us leaving burlington today. meeting at city market at 10 am to head out there

  8. kathleen1moore@gmail.com says:

    I’m coming from Marshfield to help. Will be there around 11.

  9. robinhersey says:

    Yes you can get from Montpelier to Weston’s Park.

  10. Pingback: Where to Help: 9/6 | #VTResponse

  11. Susan Biggam says:

    I am available this morning (Tues) to help clean out the trailer park.

Comments are closed.