A Thank You From Pittsfield

We haven’t been posting these but I’m a softy and couldn’t resist. Via Lisa Tracy at the Barstow PTO:

I would like to take a moment to share a message from Pittsfield:

“As a graduated member of the Barstow community and a resident of Pittsfield, watching three vehicles from Chittenden roll into Pittsfield on Wednesday afternoon brought tears to my eyes. Thank you so much to all of our neighbors who came out in the middle of their flood cleanup to donate what they had to those of us who can’t go anywhere.  Our spirits are high and we are hopeful.  The power was restored tonight to the town so life just got dramatically better. This has been a truly humbling experience. Thank you again from so many of the Pittsfield residents who benefited from the donations.  We helped ourselves to just a bag of cat food, as we donated so much of ours to a pair of kitties left in a flooded home without their owner.  It is indeed the little things in life that mean so much.”

 Please share this message with as many people as you can.  We need to get the word out!  Thank you for your continued support of our community.

 

This entry was posted in Helping Vermont and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Thank You From Pittsfield

  1. Katie Kenworthy-Audy says:

    I have been collecting various donations in my community. We have clothing, and home goods such as dishes, lawnmower, etc. If anyone can give me information on any donation sites in Vermont where I could drop these items off I would be glad to do so.

Comments are closed.