Use Caution: Waterbury

A sink hole may be developing along Main St. Waterbury, in front of the municipal offices.  Traffic may be (further) delayed and rerouted.  Information unconfirmed, posted internally to GMCR employees.  Confirmation needed.

This entry was posted in Helping Vermont and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Use Caution: Waterbury

  1. Judy says:

    I don’t know a lot of details, but there was a hole developing on Thursday at that spot, which was pretty deep, as I could not avoid it. 🙂 There is a manhole in that area that they recently had dug up and fixed something, then repaved. I noticed when I left yesterday to come home that they had filled the hole with pavement to bring it level and had cones around it so people did not drive over it. I haven’t been over today yet, so do not know the status beyond what I saw on Thursday.

Comments are closed.