Donation Opportunity: Burlington

I am writing to you today to let you know how you may be able to help those hit hard by hurricane Irene.  Many families are in need of supplies and there is an effort underway to collect these supplies and get them deliver to those in need.  Below is a list of the items that are being collected.

Updated Requested Supplies List:

  • Diapers size 4/5/6
  • Diaper Wipes
  • Peanut butter/jelly/crackers
  • Hotdogs
  • Paper products
  • Canned food
  • Baby food
  • Water
  • Gatorade
  • Batteries – C
  • Advil/ Tylenol
  • Feminine products
  • First Aid kits
  • Blankets & Sheets
  • Bottle Water
Delivery location: 11 Beacon St. in South Burlington (right off Williston Rd.- near the old Ground Round). 

I know this is a last minute thing, but this just came to my attention.  They will load the trailers and trucks tomorrow morning and hope to be on the road around 9 / 9:30 am.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Donation Opportunity: Burlington

  1. Chuckj says:

    Should we drop off tomo morning? or is tonight OK?

  2. Liza says:

    I just sorted through my daughters clothes and I have a bunch of clothing ranging from 6-18 months. Please let me know know if they are needed. I’ll be more than happy to drop them off on my way to work tomorrow.

Comments are closed.